Your freedom, your license and your money are all at stake when you are charged with a DUI. The impact from a DUI conviction can be lasting and very time consuming. DUI law is a specialized form of law. Mounting a strong defense to your DUI case involves strong knowledge of the technicalities of the DUI statutes, case law, evidence and investigative techniques. Managing Attorney DeMone Lee has dealt with all forms of DUI as a former prosecutor and he is extremely familiar with the ins and outs of the practice.

Service Offered in Georgia Only

Georgia-Emblem

DUI Per Se v. DUI Less Safe

There are generally two theories that the State can utilize when prosecuting a DUI Case, DUI Per Se and DUI Less Safe.

  • DUI Per Se is a DUI case where the State has to prove beyond a reasonable doubt that a person was operating or in actual physical control of a vehicle with a BAC of .08 or above or any amount of marijuana or any other controlled substance in the driver’s blood or urine.
  • DUI Less Safe is a DUI where the State has to prove beyond a reasonable doubt that a person was operating or in actual physical control of a vehicle and while operating that vehicle he or she was under the impairment of alcohol, drugs and/or toxic vapor.

 

10 Day Rule

After your arrest, in order to prevent your license from immediate suspension, you must request a special hearing within 10 days. This is one of many reasons why you should call us immediately upon being charged with a DUI! Let us take the proper action to preserve your rights and livelihood!

First Time DUI

• Misdemeanor
• Fine of $300 to $1,000
• Minimum 10 days imprisonment
• 12 months probation minus days of imprisonment
• Minimum 40 hours community service
• DUI Program

Second Time DUI within 10 years

• Misdemeanor
• Fine of $600 to $1,000
• Minimum 90 days imprisonment
• 12 months probation minus days of imprisonment
• Minimum 30 days community service
• DUI Program

Third Time DUI within 10 years

• Aggravated Misdemeanor
• Fine of $1,000 to $5,000
• Minimum 120 days imprisonment
• 12 months probation minus days of imprisonment
• Minimum 30 days community service
• DUI Program

Fourth Time DUI within 10 years

• Felony
• Fine of $1,000 to $5,000
• Minimum 1 year imprisonment up to 5 years imprisonment
• 5 years probation minus days of imprisonment
• Minimum 60 days community service
• DUI Program

The DUI Litigation Process

*This is an example of the DUI Litigation Process and Your Case May Require a Different Strategy.

We handle various other DUI Related Offenses

• DUI Under 21 Years of Age
• DUI Commercial Motor Vehicle
• Serious Injury by Motor Vehicle Based Upon DUI
• Vehicular Homicide
• Endangering a Child by Operating a Vehicle while DUI
• Any other DUI related offenses

We offer reasonable payment plans and accept all major forms of credit cards. We will work with you. Do not let your financial situation keep you from getting the DUI defense that you deserve.

 

paymentoptions

Arrested for DUI?You Call, We Answer!